Today was full of rest! Since the Drs told me I was doing a little "too much" I took the day to relax and do some studying for my new school class. I am finally comfortable with taking one 5MG pain pill every four hours. I am going to gradually increase the time between pills until I am weened off. My brother came by and picked me up to run a few errands in the evening since I am unable to drive or lift anything. It has humbled me a lot asking and receiving so much help for such simple daily tasks. I have lost 22 pounds since I reached my peak in the hospital after surgery. Granted, a lot of it was water weight, but not having an appetite has definitely been a cause.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Valerie. I am a heavily tattooed, agnostic, motorcycle rider. I am also a Living Kidney Donor.

    Categories

    All