Today was moderate. Things are definitely healing. Early in the morning I decided to stop using my morphine pump and opted for oral pain pills. I personally have to keep track of the times I take the pills and have to request them after 4 hours. If I request them even one minute before they come in with a pain shot. I didn’t have very nice nurses throughout the past night or day. After begging for food for a few days I was finally allowed to eat! I ordered but couldn’t even eat what I ordered. I lost my appetite, of course. (Knowing you can’t have something makes you want it more!) I started drinking colored liquid and drinking a little bit of broth. I did several small laps and a couple large laps of walking. It really helps to relieve the gas pressure. The majority of pain from this procedure comes from gas build up and not the actual incisions.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Valerie. I am a heavily tattooed, agnostic, motorcycle rider. I am also a Living Kidney Donor.

    Categories

    All